Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
12:51
Beijing
10:51
Cape Town
04:51
Los Angeles
19:51
Tokyo
11:51
Mumbai
08:21
London
03:51
New York
22:51

November 2019 Issue of our Digital Newsletter

1st November 2019

November 2019 Issue of our Digital Newsletter
November 2019 Issue of our Digital Newsletter

We are delighted to issue the latest edition of our Digital Newsletter, packed with your news and HO updates.

We are hurtling towards the end of the year so this a good time to reflect back on 2019. Our 4th Annual Assembly took place in March at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Dubai. We were delighted with the 70% increase in attendance, showing that Cargo Connections is becoming firmly established. We have welcomed a fantastic 25 companies to our network – as well as strengthening our coverage in key markets, we have also secured representation in Cambodia, Japan, Myanmar, Peru, Thailand and Sri Lanka.

We also raised our network's profile by securing Media Partnerships with over 100 of the world's top freight related exhibitions and events. Our eLearning Platform has now been used by people in over 50 countries with new signups every week. We created a new framework for our Annual Awards to better represent and support the achievements of our membership – have you entered? The closing date is Friday 7 February and winners will be announced during the Award Ceremony at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort on 9 March 2020 at 19:00. We are looking forward to launching our bespoke new Event Web App, which we hope our delegates will find useful at our gatherings. We also commissioned 4 exclusive Infovideos by an industry expert which will be premiered at our 5th Annual Assembly and then be made available online.

On a personal note, one of Rachel's 2019 highlights was an amazing week hiking and exploring Alaska; "I saw families of killer whales and the incredible tidewater glaciers in Resurrection Bay, sea kayaked in Kachemak Bay (with humpback whales!) and even got up close to brown bears in Lake Clark National Park. The other highlight for me was my insulin pump @ airport security campaign reaching the European Commission (read more)!"

So, it's been a good year and we are now counting the days until we see you at our 5th Annual Assembly.

See Archive Issues.

Downloads

Name Action
November 2019 Digital Newsletter download