Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
12:52
Beijing
09:52
Cape Town
03:52
Los Angeles
17:52
Tokyo
10:52
Mumbai
07:22
London
01:52
New York
20:52

Award Categories

Each year, the world’s top freight forwarders gather for the CC Annual Assembly. During the event, we recognise the achievements of our membership, which comprises of 115+ companies in 55+ countries.

With a gala dinner and entertainment, the CC Award Ceremony provides the perfect opportunity for our guests to network with industry professionals and to celebrate the outstanding companies who raise standards and share their best practices.

Forwarder of the Year

This award will be presented to the company that has completed a complicated shipment needing specialised attention. The winner will have used innovative techniques, comprehensive planning procedures, taking safety and environmental issues into consideration with least impact to local communities and businesses and to have worked closely with clients to anticipate needs. Entry Form.

Environmental Award of the Year

This award will be presented to the company that has shown a considered approach to environmental concerns within the day-to-day running of operations. The winner will have strong environmental policies in place to reduce their company carbon footprint, improve the sustainability of processes in the workplace and protection of the natural environment. Entry Form.

Employer Award of the Year

This award will be presented to a company that has shown they are a great employer to work for. Entries can come from both employees and employers and will show their creative working styles, innovative working environment, wide-ranging staff facilities, an open, inclusive work culture and care of employee well-being. Entry Form.

Innovation Award of the Year

This award will be presented to a forward-thinking company that has developed an innovative idea designed to improve day-to-day running of operations. It can include demonstrating an outstanding level of original thinking by taking inventive approaches to any aspect of their business. Entry Form.

Under 30s Award of the Year

This award will be presented to an individual aged 30 and under that has had significant impact on the business and made a personal contribution to a project or the business as a whole. The winner will also have demonstrated continued enthusiasm to do the very best for the benefit of the company. Entry Form.

Co-Project between 2 Members of the Year

This award will be presented to 2 Members who worked on a particularly challenging shipment with a great outcome. Entries will be required to send photos and details of the shipment including the commodity; an outline of the steps taken and the mode of transport; challenges and how they were overcome; and a sentence on the final results. Entry Form.

The closing date for entries is Thursday 1 October at 17:00 GMT and those shortlisted will be notified on 8 October. Winners will be announced during the Award Ceremony at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort on 28 November 2020 at 19:00.