Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
12:19
Beijing
09:19
Cape Town
03:19
Los Angeles
17:19
Tokyo
10:19
Mumbai
06:49
London
01:19
New York
20:19

Cargo Connections Holds 2nd Zoom Gathering!

5th May 2020

Cargo Connections Holds 2nd Zoom Gathering!
Cargo Connections Holds 2nd Zoom Gathering!

We have just held our 2nd Zoom gathering and the Cargo Connections Head Office staff were joined by...

Discussions included updates from the different countries, cash flow, credit terms, communication with customers, local customs issues, online systems including Cargowise, preparations for post-pandemic operations, and more.

Some comments from participants included:

  • "During the COVID-19 pandemic, it is important to stay connected to our partners around the world so many thanks to Cargo Connections! It was great to meet you all and see you for the next gathering! We are a team!" - Luiza Celik, Solibra Lojistik, Turkey.
  • "At this time of forced social isolation, holding these Zoom gatherings is a brilliant idea. It is good to know and share current business and personal sentiments." - Peter Sequeira, Tri-Alliance Freight Services, Canada.
  • "We are the #CoronaTeam!" - Santiago Fernandez, Milestone Logistics, Spain

We have scheduled another virtual gathering for Tuesday 19 May at 15:00 (London time). To join us, please email Rachel for instructions.

Please also find some related links below which we hope you find useful: