Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
07:15
Beijing
04:15
Cape Town
22:15
Los Angeles
13:15
Tokyo
05:15
Mumbai
01:45
London
21:15
New York
16:15

Discover Custom-Made Logistics Solutions with Barnes & Kimura in the USA!

8th January 2020

Discover Custom-Made Logistics Solutions with Barnes & Kimura in the USA!
Discover Custom-Made Logistics Solutions with Barnes & Kimura in the USA!

We are pleased to approve Barnes & Kimura LLC as new members in the USA! Located in Washington, they are specialised in reefer and dry export ocean containers from the USA.

Owner of the company, Amy Barnes has worked in the freight forwarding industry for over 20 years and says; "We are Barnes & Kimura, a freight forwarder with a focus on exceptional customer service! We understand the specific requirements needed for a reliable international shipping service and not only do we find the best shipping rates, we are also dedicated to providing updates and guidance as well as excellent customer service throughout the entire process. Our expertise is in exports, providing world-class assistance to shipping needs, from the complexities of shipment processes to providing careful documentation services."

"We are here to help smooth the rough waters of international shipping. Discover custom-made logistics solutions with Barnes & Kimura!"

A recent airfreight shipment arranged by Barnes & Kimura involved cases of frozen Alaskan filleted black cod needed for a special event in Burger & Lobster restaurants in Central London. Amy has an extensive background in handling refrigerated cargo and explains; "Usually, our client ships full 40' reefers of frozen cod and crab to Asia and Europe but this was a special circumstance. The main challenge was working with dry ice as it requires dangerous cargo labelling with airline restrictions. As well as further documentation, it had to be carefully packaged correctly inside each case and clearly labelled". Photos of the re-packaging for airfreight are shown in the gallery below.

http://www.barnesandkimura.com