Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
08:28
Beijing
06:28
Cape Town
00:28
Los Angeles
15:28
Tokyo
07:28
Mumbai
03:58
London
23:28
New York
18:28

Cargo Connections Holds Exclusive Webinar For Their Members

3rd May 2022

Cargo Connections Holds Exclusive Webinar For Their Members
Cargo Connections Holds Exclusive Webinar For Their Members

Cargo Connections recently held an exclusive Webinar for their Members with Marco J. van Daal, a lecturer/speaker who has over 20 years’ experience extending to more than 55 countries on 5 continents.

Marco is author of the book ‘The Art of Heavy Transport’, and in addition to being a contributing member of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) and the European Association of Abnormal Road Transport and Mobile Crane (ESTA), Marco also delivered the training for Cargo Connections' eLearning Platform.

Fully-funded by the Head Office, the Interactive Webinar was provided free for Members and featured an interesting case study of a power plant that planned an extension and went from 12 x 180 ton gensets to 6 x 300 ton.

This fascinating case study showed how late changes in a project design can have a major influence on equipment selection and sourcing and was a perfect example of how the heavy transport provider (or crane provider) should be involved from the early stages of the project.

The session took place on 2 May 2022 and was recorded for Members who were unable to participate due to varying time zones.

Cargo Connections President, Rachel Crawford, said:

"This fascinating case study showed that forwarders really are the world’s greatest problem solvers! It also highlighted the vast amount of factors that go into the planning and execution of such projects.

Marco’s presentation included the perfect mix of videos, photos and diagrams which he explained in great detail. It really was a fantastic webinar and showcases the huge wealth of knowledge Marco has gained in his 20+ years in the industry."