Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
06:04
Beijing
03:04
Cape Town
21:04
Los Angeles
12:04
Tokyo
04:04
Mumbai
00:34
London
20:04
New York
15:04

Cargo Connections Arrange Exclusive Webinar with CMA CGM

22nd April 2021

Cargo Connections Arrange Exclusive Webinar with CMA CGM
Cargo Connections Arrange Exclusive Webinar with CMA CGM

On 21 April, we were delighted to offer our Members an exclusive webinar with CMA CGM Project Cargo Division. The speakers included:

Stephane Berninet
Head of Project Cargo Division

Reem Hamdan
Business Development Manager

Julian Kurz
Business Development Manager

Many of our Members use CMA CGM regularly so this proved to be a useful session which included:

  • CMA CGM Group - Highlights & Key Figures
  • CMA CGM Project Cargo Division - Highlights & Key Figures
  • Video Presentation (Breakbulk Shipment in 2 min)
  • Service Offerings and Capabilities
  • Case Studies

More than 50 people tuned in and there was lots of positive comments in the chat. There was also a valuable opportunity at the end of the session where our Members were able to have their individual questions answered.

Over the past year, we have supported our Members by creating tools to enable their business to not only survive but thrive while navigating through the challenges of COVID-19 and working remotely. This has included Special eZine’s (focusing on working from home, industry news and views and managing flexible work arrangements); hosted regular Zoom meetings with special guests to keep Members updated and connected; published an Official Report: Global Interviews taken during COVID-19 Pandemic from our global Members. We also proudly organised one of the industry’s first Virtual Meeting Events in August 2020.

Next! We have invested in a bespoke new Meeting Centre where our Members can connect virtually using the platforms that have now become an essential part of daily life including Zoom, Google Meet, Skype, and WhatsApp. Watch this space!

Stay safe and take care.

Kind regards,

Rachel Crawford FCILT
President/C.E.O.