Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
08:23
Beijing
06:23
Cape Town
00:23
Los Angeles
15:23
Tokyo
07:23
Mumbai
03:53
London
23:23
New York
18:23

Actitrans Ship Crusher Machine from Ireland to Reunion Island

1st November 2018

Actitrans Ship Crusher Machine from Ireland to Reunion Island
Actitrans Ship Crusher Machine from Ireland to Reunion Island

Actitrans have recently handled the move of a large crusher machine from Ballighaney in Ireland, to the Port of Southampton, then to Reunion Island via Pointe des Galets.

Actitrans have 2 offices located in Lyon and Grenoble. The main services of the company include:

  • Import & Export - Air-Freight & Sea-Freight
  • FCL / LCL / RORO
  • Road Solutions in France and Europe

This sea-freight project met a few obstacles due to bad weather in Southampton and late departures at port.

Additionally, Actitrans also found difficulty dealing with customs clearance on arrival at Reunion Island.

In the end the shipment was delivered successfully and their client was satisfied.

http://www.actitrans.fr