Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
13:05
Beijing
11:05
Cape Town
05:05
Los Angeles
20:05
Tokyo
12:05
Mumbai
08:35
London
04:05
New York
23:05

2020 Annual Assembly, Thailand

2020 Annual Assembly, Thailand
2020 Annual Assembly, Thailand

Our 5th Annual Assembly will take place in Thailand from 8-10 March 2020 at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, situated on Bangtao Beach between a tropical lagoon and the sparkling waters of the Andaman Sea – this beachfront property will be a luxurious haven for our meeting.

REGISTER HERE (strict deadline 21 February 2020).
We have arranged special airfares for our delegates who travel on THAI's operating flights to attend our event.

SCHEDULE

We have arranged a fantastic start to our event, with a change from our usual schedule. We will meet at 17:30 on Sunday 8 March 2020 for a coach trip to Siam Niramit. Have you seen the reviews on TripAdvisor? It is a must-see!

We will enjoy dinner and various attractions including music and dance performances, a kickboxing show, grand parade and elephant rides. We will then settle into upgraded Platinum Seats and watch the spectacular show featuring over 100 performers, lavish costumes and stunning set designs.

Our official meeting will start on Monday 9 March 2020 in the grand Similan Ballroom and delegates will gain access to our online Meeting Manager program so that 20-minute business meetings can be arranged prior to arrival.

After a morning of 1-2-1 meetings, at 14:00 we will take part in a combination of team building activities and compete in friendly competition with fun being the main focus. After an entertaining afternoon, there will be time to rest before we meet at 19:00 for a drinks reception by the upper pool/Edgewater. We will then enjoy a dinner feast with an open bar and be entertained by a Human Puppet, Thai Regional Dance Acts and a Bang Rachan Show.

Our official meeting will continue on Tuesday 10 March 2020 with more 1-2-1 meetings where delegates highlight their specialist areas, discuss cross trade, existing and new business as well as information regarding their country’s regulations and requirements. These crucial meetings also provide an opportunity to share key import and export trade information.

SUN 8 MARCH 2020 MON 9 MARCH 2020 TUE 10 MARCH 2020
17:00-17:30 New Members Meet 09:30-17:00 1-2-1 Meetings & Team Building 09:30-17:00 1-2-1 Meetings
17:30-22.00 Siam Niramit & Dinner 19:00-22:00 Dinner & Award Ceremony 17:00 Meeting Ends

GUEST ROOMS

Lagoon View rooms (43m2) with sunken bathtub and showers are available to delegates at Single THB 6,700 (approx. USD 211) net per room per night; Twin/Double THB 7,200 (approx. USD 227) net per room per night. Room Rates include a full buffet breakfast and the 10% service charge, 7% VAT and 1% provincial tax.

REFRESHMENTS

Morning coffee breaks include freshly-brewed coffee, a selection of regular and herbal teas and an assortment of croissants, sandwiches, Danish pastries and muffins. Afternoon coffee breaks include freshly-brewed coffee, a selection of regular and herbal teas, and an assortment of snacks including fruits, curry prawn fritters, deep-fried sesame chicken wings, and smoked salmon and cream cheese bagels. Lunch with soft beverages will be taken in Locavore restaurant.

REGISTRATION

We aim to include as much in the Registration Fee as possible to keep each delegate's expenses to an absolute minimum. The Registration Fee is GB £690 1st person and GB £650 2nd and each additional person, which includes the following:

  • Siam Niramit Show & Dinner (Sun)
  • Gala Dinner, Open Bar and Live Entertainment (Mon)
  • Meeting Room Hire including AV Equipment (Mon & Tue)
  • Morning & Afternoon Refreshments
  • Buffet Lunch including Soft Drinks, Coffee and Tea (Mon & Tue)
  • Conference Bag & Administration
  • Event Photography

The Spouse Fee of GB £160 includes Siam Niramit Show & Dinner (Sun) and Gala Dinner, Open Bar and Live Entertainment (Mon). Please note that if your spouse intends to join you for lunch please arrange with the hotel directly in order to avoid any confusion or embarrassment.

Delegates must be fully employed by a Cargo Connections Member either on a full or part-time basis and not employed by any other company. Breach of this condition will result in the immediate cancellation of attendance with no refund. Only fully paid registered delegates with conference lanyards are permitted to enter the meeting room.

THAI SPECIAL AIRFARE

We have arranged special airfares for our delegates who travel on THAI's operating flights to attend our event in Phuket. Upon registration, delegates will be issued with an event code.

WEATHER

The month of March is a great time to visit Phuket! Temperatures vary between 24°C - 33°C and rainfall is rare at this time of year with just 40mm falling throughout the month.

VISA REQUIREMENTS

Please click here to see a summary of countries and territories entitled for visa exemption and visa on arrival to Thailand. However, as requirements vary from nation to nation, we would suggest that you contact the Royal Thai Embassy or Royal Thai Consulate-General (see list) within your own country or a travel agent specialising in visa applications. Please email Judith for an official invitation letter.