Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
02:11
Beijing
23:11
Cape Town
17:11
Los Angeles
07:11
Tokyo
00:11
Mumbai
20:41
London
15:11
New York
10:11

New World Logistics with Air Transport of Rotor Shaft

4th October 2019

New World Logistics with Air Transport of Rotor Shaft
New World Logistics with Air Transport of Rotor Shaft

New World Logistics are pleased to share a project involving the round-trip air shipment of a rotor shaft for a steam turbine sent from Vietnam to Japan for repair. The multi-transportation project saw the unit transported from the client's site in Vietnam to Hanoi, flown to Japan by Boeing 747-8F aircraft, delivered to Okayama for repair and then the reverse journey back.

The rotor shaft had dimensions of 4.5 x 2.3 x 2.1m and weighed 6,800kg. The scope of work handled by New World Logistics included:

  • Secure & safe plan for lashing, dunnage and craning;
  • Supervision during loading & unloading;
  • Local trucking transport in Vietnam from client's site to Hanoi;
  • Air transport by Boeing 747-8F from Hanoi Airport to Narita Airport in Japan;
  • Road transport from Narita Airport to Okayama;
  • The return trip after repair.

New World Logistics are esteemed Cargo Connections members in Vietnam, experienced in handling a wide range of different cargo.

http://www.newworldlogistics.vn