Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
13:38
Beijing
11:38
Cape Town
05:38
Los Angeles
20:38
Tokyo
12:38
Mumbai
09:08
London
04:38
New York
23:38

Introducing Seawings Global Logistics in India

12th July 2019

Introducing Seawings Global Logistics in India
Introducing Seawings Global Logistics in India

We are pleased to introduce Seawings Global Logistics as new members in India. Located in Ahmedabad, their main services include freight forwarding, shipping, LCL consolidation & groupage, port agency and project cargo. The company are ISO 9001 certified, duly licensed as a Multimodal Transport Operator by the Directorate General of Shipping India and a member of CAI (Consolidators Association of India).

Recognising their admirable growth, Seawings were recently certified by Business Connect, a leading business magazine in India, as one of their 'Companies in Focus 2019' and one of the few companies in the freight, shipping and logistics sectors listed.

Backed by a young and motivated team, at the helm of the company is Manish Bhattacharjee - a senior trade professional with almost three decades of global experience in shipping, ports, maritime, freight and logistics.

Manish comments; "Seawings Global Logistics is located in the western zone of India with the country's major and most strategic seaports along the west coast including Kandla, Mundra, Pipavav & Nhava Sheva, which are the premier international cargo movement hubs for the EXIM industry. Over the years, we have built a strong network of relationships with various stakeholders including government and regulatory bodies, industry professionals and the wider shipping and international trading community, bringing valued insights to all our business initiatives."

Seawings Global Logistics were recently assigned the task of handling and shipping on a door-to-port basis some delicate and sensitive project equipment comprising of an oil purifier and accessories as pictured in the gallery below.

The cargo was safely loaded and lashed by Seawings at the shipper's premises before being transported from Bhavnagar to Adani Port in Mundra, covering a distance of 172km. On arrival the equipment was unloaded and customs examinations and clearances were performed, then it was carefully stuffed inside a covered 20' open-top container ensuring strong lashing and securing. The container was then loaded on board the vessel and shipping from Mundra Port in India to Jeddah in Saudi Arabia and delivered to the site in a safe and sound condition.

Seawings handled this important cargo with meticulous planning resulting in a successful operation and a happy client!

http://www.seawingsgloballogistics.com