Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
19:49
Beijing
16:49
Cape Town
10:49
Los Angeles
00:49
Tokyo
17:49
Mumbai
14:19
London
08:49
New York
03:49

Crown Logistics Vietnam Deliver Bulk Shipment to Laos

2nd October 2019

Crown Logistics Vietnam Deliver Bulk Shipment to Laos
Crown Logistics Vietnam Deliver Bulk Shipment to Laos

In September, Crown Logistics (members in Vietnam) successfully managed the transit customs clearance and transportation of fuel silo parts and their accessories. The bulk cargo was shipped from Shanghai in China to Hai Phong Port in Vietnam with the final destination in the Xepon District in Savannakhet, Laos.

The cargo travelled a distance of 798km from Hai Phong Port to the factory site in Laos using low-bed chassis trucks with the total volume of the shipment measured at nearly 500cbm. Please click the gallery below for photos.

Peter Linh (Managing Director) explains; "We had a good period of consultancy with our client to understand the difficulties of the transportation schedule from Hai Phong Port to Laos through the inland Lao Bao / Savannakhet borders. It took 2 nights of transportation to reach the border and arrange transit customs before the trucks could pass through into Laos."

"During the transportation, we ran into problems with heavy rain and wind which impeded operations. However, our drivers are well-experienced in moving cargo to Laos and even though some areas were flooded along the way with dangerous winds and deep water on the road which strongly affected our delivery and unloading plans, our professional operations team smoothly and safely solved the problems."

Crown Logistics finally delivered the cargo to the open yard site smoothly and successfully and within 3 days with safety as the highest priority and zero issues.

http://www.crownlogisticsvn.com