Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
11:23
Beijing
08:23
Cape Town
02:23
Los Angeles
16:23
Tokyo
09:23
Mumbai
05:53
London
00:23
New York
19:23

Al Nahrain & Grand Arabia with 1st Lot of Telecommunication Towers

7th November 2017

Al Nahrain & Grand Arabia with 1st Lot of Telecommunication Towers
Al Nahrain & Grand Arabia with 1st Lot of Telecommunication Towers

During October, Al Nahrain and Grand Arabia in Iraq carried out the transportation of the first lot of telecommunication towers for a project contracted by Al-Atheer Company for Communications and Zain Group.

Once assembled, the telecommunications towers are equipped with wheeled cabinets meaning they can be towed - see the gallery below for photos. This first lot involved 5 towers, each at 9,200kgs / 60cbm, which were picked up at Umm Qasr Port and transported to the consignee's warehouses in several Iraqi Governorates; Basra, Karbala, Baghdad and Kirkuk.

Director of Operations & Logistics Services at Al Nahrain, Ragheb S. Banat explains; "This project is being completed as a collective effort with Grand Arabia Company. After completing the handling process and clearance formalities at Umm Qasr Port, the delivery of this shipment was done in two stages.

  • From Umm Qasr Port to our warehouse in Safwan using flat-bed trailers.
  • From our warehouse in Safwan to several final destinations across Iraq using truck-tractors with expert drivers to tow the cabinets and towers, accompanied by patrol escorts and supported with continuous follow ups to ensure safe deliveries.

At our warehouse in Safwan, we de-stuffed the cargo from the containers using the necessary equipment and tools and covered them for safety purposes. As per our client's request, we also arranged a team of qualified engineers to assemble and install the towers with their wheeled cabinets to be ready for transportation as complete units. Suitable truck-tractors then towed the units to their final destinations.

This multi-task project handled as a collaboration shows the added value services of both Al Nahrain and Grand Arabia."

http://www.nahrainco.com.jo