Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
23:13
Beijing
21:13
Cape Town
15:13
Los Angeles
06:13
Tokyo
22:13
Mumbai
18:43
London
14:13
New York
09:13

Westbound with Challenging Airfreight from Vietnam

3rd May 2019

Westbound with Challenging Airfreight from Vietnam
Westbound with Challenging Airfreight from Vietnam

Following on from the announcement last week that Westbound Logistics Services are new members in the UK (click here to view), they recently got the opportunity to quote for a challenging airfreight movement for one of the world's most famous golf brands. Already being a co-supplier, they were up against some of their largest global competitors when set the challenge to move 300cbm of airfreight from Vietnam, before the Chinese New Year, within a 2-week window and for a competitive price.

Westbound Co-Owner & Director, Ryan Clark explains; "Most forwarders would have waved the white flag seeing who we were up against, along with the timing of year. However, we pursued confidently as we usually do when set with a challenge, and managed to win the consignment on not just price, but more importantly space guarantees. Although against competition that in theory should be superior, we were the only tendering forwarder that was offered the space from airlines along with a rate that met the budget. We are pleased to confirm that we successfully delivered this humungous consignment on time as well as securing on-going business from other regions thereafter."

A great example of the excellent services offered at Westbound Logistics Services!

http://www.westboundglobal.com