Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
11:00
Beijing
09:00
Cape Town
03:00
Los Angeles
18:00
Tokyo
10:00
Mumbai
06:30
London
02:00
New York
21:00

Ward Global Logistics - Customers are our Greatest Asset

24th September 2014

We are pleased to approve a new Cargo Connections member representing the UK - Ward Global Logistics Ltd. They list their main services as; Air & Ocean (FCL & LCL) - Import & Export, Customs Brokerage at all UK Ports & Airports, Project Forwarding, UK Freight, Warehousing, Specialist Heavy Lifts, and International Couriering.

Owner of Ward Global Logistics, Martyn Ward, has extensive multimodal knowledge and has been in the Freight Forwarding business for over 30 years including starting an air freight agency for Fred Olsen. Martyn states; "We offer integrated logistics solutions on time and on budget, with seamless services that keep our customers importing, exporting and selling. We understand that tailor-made services are paramount to our industry. Our staff our professionals with unrivalled experience in all sectors of international transportation including airfreight, seafreight, heavy lift, out-of-gauge, customs brokerage, couriering, specialist handling, air chartering and hand-carry.

Our mission in business is simple. We believe in the delivering the highest quality services to all of our customers. We believe our customers are our greatest asset, and we are dedicated to serving their needs. At Ward Global Logistics, you will not find an automated operator, you will not speak to a clerk who does not understand the business and you will not wait for an answer to your question. Time is money and we can assure you that you will deal with a Ward Global Logistics specialist who understands the customers' requirements and can offer a real choice.

When Marks & Spencer Supermarkets needed their meat delivered in a hurry, it was Ward Global Logistics that arranged the port health clearance and the delivery to their warehouse to keep their important supply chain functioning. In total, we have cleared in excess of 100,000kgs of tinned meat products through customs from a supplier to Marks & Spencer Supermarkets. When Lockheed Martin needed to display their new drone at the Farnborough Air Show in the UK, Ward Global Logistics arranged the customs clearing and delivering the same day. We have handled film work for several productions and shipped consignments for hit movies; 'The Wolf of Wall Street' and 'Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit'. We are the appointed forwarder for a film costume company based in London. As an example of the diversity of our work, in early 2015, we will ship a total of 360tns of breakbulk cargo by 5 x 40ft containers to the Rumaila oilfield in Iraq and we are an appointed agent for the Kenya Air Force."

Ward has recently shipped the incinerator pictured in the below gallery. The customer manufactures and installs commercial incinerators around the globe and from October 2014, Ward Global Logistics has won the contract to ship one per month to the Seychelles for the Ministry of Health.

http://www.wardglobal.com