Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
23:02
Beijing
21:02
Cape Town
15:02
Los Angeles
06:02
Tokyo
22:02
Mumbai
18:32
London
14:02
New York
09:02

Two Recent Shipments from Sham Logistics Services

20th March 2017

Two Recent Shipments from Sham Logistics Services
Two Recent Shipments from Sham Logistics Services

Sham Logistics Services are Cargo Connections members in Kuwait and Iraq providing reliable, efficient and cost effective logistics and courier services. They are pleased to share photos and details of 2 recent shipments being safely and securely handled by the company.

Firstly, Sham were awarded the customs clearance, transport and delivery of an oil pump, transformer and accessories by their local customer. The cargo was handled from the USA to Kuwait by breakbulk shipment for KOC (Kuwait Oil Company) with weights as follows.

  • Oil pump - 75tns
  • Transformer - 37tns
  • Accessories & supporting parts packed in 6 boxes - 25tns

The loading and clearance process of the high-value cargo had to be very carefully handled due to the adverse weather conditions of Storm Sandy but the expertise of Sham Logistics Services lead to a successful operation 48 hours earlier than their commitment to the customer.

Secondly, Sham have also won a contract to handle the customs clearance, transport and delivery of crane parts for KNPC (Kuwait National Petroleum Co) with the 1st part of the shipment completed earlier this month. The over-dimensional cargo measured 18m in length and the shipment arrived in Kuwait from the UAE via Saudi Arabia. Sham are handling the complete Kuwait part of the project, using 20m long trailers to transport the crane parts.

Photos of each shipment can be viewed in the below thumbnail gallery.

http://www.sham-logistics.com