Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
16:02
Beijing
13:02
Cape Town
07:02
Los Angeles
22:02
Tokyo
14:02
Mumbai
10:32
London
05:02
New York
01:02

Reliable Freight Forwarding from Calpac Logistics

9th January 2019

Reliable Freight Forwarding from Calpac Logistics
Reliable Freight Forwarding from Calpac Logistics

We are pleased to welcome Calpac Logistics Ltd as new members in Hong Kong. The company are members of IATA and HAFFA (Hong Kong Association of Freight Forwarding and Logistics) and they are looking forward to becoming an active Cargo Connections member.

Hong Kong International Airport is one of the busiest and most advanced airports in the world, consolidating the country's position as a hub of commerce and playing a very important role in the development of Hong Kong as a logistics centre.

In terms of international air cargo, Hong Kong International Airport continued to rank first among all airports in the world in 2016. Growth in cargo throughput was registered for both inward and outward air cargo. Inward air cargo increased from 1.46million tonnes in 2012 to 1.65million tonnes in 2016, with an average annual growth rate of 3.0%. Over the same period, outward air cargo increased from 2.56million tonnes to 2.87million tonnes, with an average annual growth rate of 2.9%. Source: Hong Kong Census and Statistics Department.

Managing Director, Thomas Tse comments; "Calpac Logistics was established in 1989 and has grown a strong reputation through reliable freight forwarding and logistics solutions. We provide a full range of services including international freight forwarding by air & sea, export & import, FCL & LCL, trucking & haulage, door-to-door, customs clearance, warehousing, couriering and buyer's consolidation."

http://www.calpac.com.hk