Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
23:47
Beijing
20:47
Cape Town
14:47
Los Angeles
04:47
Tokyo
21:47
Mumbai
18:17
London
12:47
New York
07:47

Rachel abseils 100m to raise funds for The Dream Trust

11th July 2016

Rachel abseils 100m to raise funds for The Dream Trust
Rachel abseils 100m to raise funds for The Dream Trust

Cargo Connections President/C.E.O., Rachel Humphrey, together with her two friends, Jane and Tania raised over £4000 for The Dream Trust by abseiling 100 metres down the Spinnaker Tower in Portsmouth, UK.

Rachel said “The anticipation and waiting at the top was tough but the second I walked onto the platform was genuinely terrifying; I was petrified. Getting into position on the wall was equally frightening but then once I started the descent and felt in control, the fear left and I actually loved it. It was great to have the support of the Cargo Connections Head Office team, Judith, Sam and Wendy who were there to cheer me on.”

The Dream Trust provides life-saving insulin to poor children. It costs GB £200 to pay for the insulin that keeps a child alive for 1 year and Rachel, Jane and Tania are delighted to have already raised enough funds to fund over 20 children.

Rachel added “Thank you so much to everyone who sponsored and supported us!

The sponsorship page is open until 10 August for those who would still like to donate.

https://youtu.be/cRl_23N8mQU