Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
04:25
Beijing
01:25
Cape Town
19:25
Los Angeles
09:25
Tokyo
02:25
Mumbai
22:55
London
17:25
New York
12:25

OOG Transport from First Global Logistics, Egypt

16th November 2016

OOG Transport from First Global Logistics, Egypt
OOG Transport from First Global Logistics, Egypt

First Global Logistics (Cargo Connections members in Egypt) have recently handled the movement of 4 OOG units of oil & gas equipment for a petroleum services company.

The 4 units were transported from Alexandria Free Zone in Egypt to Rades Port, Tunisia. The cargo consisted of:

  • 2 Mud Logging Laboratory Units on Skids (each at 8.75 x 2.9 x 2.8m / 12,000kg)
  • 2 Cabins (each at 2.75 x 3 x 2.5m / 2,000kg)

The scope of work included:

  • Sending empty 40' flat-rack containers to shipper's site
  • Loading the units with a 50tn capacity crane onto containers
  • Lashing & securing the units
  • On-carriage from jobsite to Alexandria Port
  • Carrying the OOG units on MESSINA Line from Alexandria to Rades

Please click below for photos of the loading and lashing.

http://www.firstgloballogistics.com