Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
04:23
Beijing
01:23
Cape Town
19:23
Los Angeles
09:23
Tokyo
02:23
Mumbai
22:53
London
17:23
New York
12:23

Okura International Transportation Strive for an Innovative Future

23rd March 2017

Okura International Transportation Strive for an Innovative Future
Okura International Transportation Strive for an Innovative Future

We are pleased to welcome a new Turkey representative, Okura International Transportation.

Established in 2001 in Mersin under the management of a team experienced in cargo transportation since the 1980’s.

70% of Okura’s business is road transportation with its day-by-day expanding fleet consisting of 500 leased vehicles which specialise in the following:

  • Full Truck Load, Importation and Exportation
  • Regular Groupage, Importation and Exportation
  • Out of Gauge Transportation
  • Transit Transportation
  • Hanging Garment Transportation for Textile Industry
  • Combined Transports

Clients are provided with online information regarding vehicle and load through satellite tracking systems.

Okura is certified with ISO 9001 quality management and all activities are carried out in line with C2 and R2 certificates awarded by The Ministry of Transportation. They are also a member of Fiata and have offices in Mersin, Istanbul and Ankara, employing over 35 staff.

Okura’s Managers Cihan & Ozkan say “Our vision is to be a leading company, expert in it's field, reliable, powerful, active and effective, respected, future and consumer-oriented, environmentally friendly, mindful and exerciser of instant data flow and current technological opportunities required, to maintain and to develop it as much as possible.”

The photos in the gallery below show some recent shipments handled by Okura International Transportation.

http://www.okura.com.tr