Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
11:28
Beijing
08:28
Cape Town
02:28
Los Angeles
16:28
Tokyo
09:28
Mumbai
05:58
London
00:28
New York
19:28

Mr. Izhar-Ul-Haq Qamar of ICM in Pakistan Elected PIFFA Chairman

17th November 2015

Mr. Izhar-Ul-Haq Qamar of ICM in Pakistan Elected PIFFA Chairman
Mr. Izhar-Ul-Haq Qamar of ICM in Pakistan Elected PIFFA Chairman

Cargo Connections member in Pakistan, International Cargo Management (ICM) are proud to share the news that their Managing Director, Mr. Izhar-Ul-Haq Qamar (pictured right), has been elected as the unopposed Chairman for PIFFA (Pakistan International Freight Forwarder Association) for 2015-16. The role involves leading the industry in the further growth in freight forwarding and shipping for Pakistan.

Excerpts from Mr. Izhar-Ul-Haq Qamar's opening statement include; "I take this opportunity to extend my thanks to you all for electing me unopposed for the important post of Chairman and entrusting me to lead the affairs of the Association with the collective wisdom and guidance of the Executive Committee and Members.

To achieve our goals and recognition, members need to demonstrate discipline and professionalism by adopting the best business practices and ensuring bill of ladings for cargo liability and errors & omissions which will safeguard members' interests and that of their clients. It goes without saying that compliance of the PIFFA Code of Conduct would show our resolve and commitment to be responsible freight forwarders.

As you are aware, the PIFFA Training Institute based at Karachi and Lahore hold regular classes of Diploma in International Freight Forwarding. The recently FIATA accredited Higher Diploma in Supply Chain Management has also been launched and day-long short courses on industry related topics will continue to remain a regular feature during my tenure.

Let me assure that with your support and active participation we will meet all challenges and work for the progress and prosperity of the freight forwarding industry. The Executive Committee and Standing Committees will always remain open to your suggestions and feedback."

Cargo Connections Head Office would like to congratulate Mr. Izhar-Ul-Haq Qamar for being appointed in this significant role.

http://www.icmpk.com