Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
04:26
Beijing
01:26
Cape Town
19:26
Los Angeles
09:26
Tokyo
02:26
Mumbai
22:56
London
17:26
New York
12:26

Mira Transport Services Provide Freight Forwarding with Care & Reliability

19th January 2018

Mira Transport Services Provide Freight Forwarding with Care & Reliability
Mira Transport Services Provide Freight Forwarding with Care & Reliability

We are pleased to report Mira Transport Services as new members in Turkey and the USA. Their Turkish offices are located in Istanbul, Mersin, Izmir and Gemlik and in the USA, New York. Established in 2000, the company offer a full range of seafreight, airfreight, roadfreight and railway freight forwarding services as well as project logistics, warehousing (15,000m2 facility in Turkey), distribution, customs clearance, foreign trade and forestry product logistics (Mira are among the market-leading providers of logistics services for the pulp and paper industry).

Mira Transport Services were recommended as a trustworthy and reliable partner by a current Cargo Connections member. Managing Director of the company, Mr. Alev Aksoy will be participating in the 2018 Cargo Connections Annual Assembly taking place from 18-20 March in Prague, Czech Republic. The event is an excellent opportunity to meet and develop business with fellow Cargo Connections agents - click here to register ASAP! New members are warmly welcomed at our Annual Assemblies and quickly become part of our professional and friendly organisation.

Alev comments; "Mira Transport Services is a proven leader in the field of international freight forwarding. Being based in Istanbul and New York City, which have long been centres of global trade, gives us tremendous strength to offer the best custom-tailored freight forwarding services."

"Freight forwarding requires care and reliability which are the hallmarks of our company. Our well-trained, experienced team are very knowledgeable in the complexities of global freight forwarding, offering a single-source solution and keeping all parties well-informed throughout the entire shipping process. Our staff can speak English, Turkish, Spanish and German to provide seamless and culturally-sensitive communication with our international partners and customers."

"We care about long-term relationships and we look forward to establishing them with Cargo Connections and the network's valuable members!"

Pictured in the gallery below is a recent inbound shipment handled by Mira to Mersin Port in Turkey from Qingdao, China. The cargo consisted of one 40'FL and one 40'OT on DAP terms via Cosco Shipping Line. The commodity was drilling rigs and oilfield equipment and the client specialises in the design, manufacture, repair and maintenance of mobile and land drilling rigs, remote control systems and pipe rams. Due to the sensitivity of the cargo and its high value, the cargo had to be delivered to the final destination very carefully and road permissions had to be obtained by Mira before the operations commenced.

Mira closely arranged each step of the project and successfully delivered the cargo to the consignee in perfect condition without delays.

http://www.miratransport.com