Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
15:32
Beijing
13:32
Cape Town
07:32
Los Angeles
22:32
Tokyo
14:32
Mumbai
11:02
London
06:32
New York
01:32

JS World Freight Complete Land Transport of Oil & Gas Equipment

27th September 2016

JS World Freight Complete Land Transport of Oil & Gas Equipment
JS World Freight Complete Land Transport of Oil & Gas Equipment

JS World Freight Distributor have completed a land transport project from Singapore to Pasir Gudang in Malaysia.

The cargo consisted of oil & gas equipment which was originally imported to Singapore last year for a gas pipeline leaking project in Indonesia and after completion, it was brought back to Singapore for storage. Then, in August, the client of JS World Freight Distributor from the Netherlands (DCN) needed to use the equipment once again to connect with an oil & gas vessel located in Pasir Gudang in Malaysia which is destined for another project in the Middle East.

JS World Freight Distributor engaged a total of 15 low-loaders to transport all the equipment, weighing a total of almost 300tns, within 2 days, travelling at night with a police escort. JS's excellent lifting team used a 250tn mobile crane for loading and discharging.

Photographs of the operations are shown in the thumbnail gallery below. JS World Freight Distributor are strong Cargo Connections members in Singapore.

http://www.jsworldfreight.com.sg