Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
16:41
Beijing
13:41
Cape Town
07:41
Los Angeles
22:41
Tokyo
14:41
Mumbai
11:11
London
05:41
New York
01:41

First Global Logistics with Drilling Equipment From Egypt to Croatia

17th December 2018

First Global Logistics with Drilling Equipment From Egypt to Croatia
First Global Logistics with Drilling Equipment From Egypt to Croatia

Continuing their focus on transport within the oil field, First Global were pleased to hear that their Technical Proposal presented to CROSCO (Integrated Drilling & Well Services Co.) was approved.

First Global worked a cost-effective & on-time delivery for Crosco's door-to-door drilling equipment and tools; transported from their site in Egypt to their site in Croatia.

FGL Transport Solution

The cargo was too heavy and over-dimensional to be shipped using standard containers, so all competition offered the normal break-bulk solution from Egypt to Croatia, but First Global's diligent team studied the case and decided to use a 40' open-top high & 40' flat rack containers.

First Global shipped the cargo to Koper port in Slovenia with a shorter transit time. From there, the cargo was transported to Zaghreb for unloading at the Crosco site there which saved sailing time & shipping costs due to the chosen direct service to Koper.

Cargo: VFD Control Unit – Hydrill Unit –Saddles – Petroleum Drilling & Piping Tools
Equipment Used: 2 x 40' OTs - 2 x 40' Flat Racks
VFD Control Dimensions: 7.5 x 2.5 x 3.25 m (15 T)
Piping Dimensions : 10.5 x 2.4 x 2.95 m (22 T)

Scope of Work

  • Sending Empties (40' OT High +40' FRs) to Crosco Site in Alexandria
  • Loading Cargo by Mobile Crane
  • Stuffing/Lashing & Securing
  • Alexandria Port Terminal Handling
  • Freighting to Koper, Slovenia
  • Carriage to Zaghreb, Crosco Site

http://www.firstgloballogistics.com