Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
23:44
Beijing
21:44
Cape Town
15:44
Los Angeles
06:44
Tokyo
22:44
Mumbai
19:14
London
14:44
New York
09:44

Details of 1st Annual Assembly Announced (19-20 Feb, Belgium)

6th July 2015

Our 1st Annual Assembly will take place from 19-20 February 2016 in Belgium. The event will take place at the Ramada Plaza in Antwerp, a 4-star hotel offering free Wi-Fi internet, located in the heart of the business district and only 10 minutes from Antwerp's historic city centre. REGISTER HERE.

Representatives from all major world markets are expected at our gathering which will consist of a Casino & Disco Night, 1-2-1 Business Meetings plus an exciting Dinner Excursion with drinks included. With over 15 years’ experience in organising international freight conferences, Cargo Connections management are aware that face-to-face meetings are integral in developing and maintaining business. Our online Meeting Manager system enables each delegate to schedule their own 1-2-1 individual business meetings before they arrive.

Schedule of Events

FRIDAY 19 FEBRUARY 2016
18:00 - 19.00 Welcome Reception & Badge Collection
19:00 - 23:00 Casino and Disco Night

SATURDAY 20 FEBRUARY 2016
09:30 - 17:00 1-2-1 Meetings
19:00 - 22:30 Dinner Excursion

Casino & Disco Night

At 18:00 we will gather to collect name badges, meet fellow delegates and enjoy a glass of Prosecco. We will then experience the fun and excitement of the casino when we battle against each other with personalised Cargo Connection Dollar Bills. The casino will include Roulette, Texas Hold’em Poker and Blackjack - if you are unsure of any of the games, don’t worry as we have professional croupiers on each table who will explain them to you. To close the evening, a DJ will play 80s disco hits. We aim to include as much in our Registration Fee as possible in order to keep each delegate's expenses to a minimum so we have arranged for an Italian style hot and cold buffet with light beers, house wine and soft drinks – all included. There will also be a cash bar if you want to buy spirits.

1-2-1 Meetings

All registered delegates gain access to our online Meeting Manager program, developed especially for Cargo Connection so that 20-minute business meetings can be arranged prior to arrival. Each scheduled meeting is assigned a table number so that the changeover between each 1-2-1 session runs smoothly. Each delegate has a personal log-in so that they can access their Agenda and book, cancel or make a period of time unavailable 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Our delegates are completely in charge of their own schedule.

Dinner Excursion

Our last evening together will be a chance to unwind with new and old friends after a busy day in the meeting room. We will travel together by coach to De 7 Schaken Restaurant on the corner of the famous Grote Markt. We will enjoy Belgian dishes, beers, house wine and soft drinks before returning back to our hotel.

Room Rates

We have negotiated single Deluxe Rooms at €104.00 per room per night, which our guests can book directly with the hotel using a dedicated online booking system, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. These rates include complimentary use of the leisure facilities, breakfast, taxes and fees. The rate is exclusive of city tax, which is €2.39 per person, per night.

Location & Getting There

Antwerp city centre is easily accessible by catching one of the regular trams from just outside the hotel front doors. The tram operates 7 days a week from 6am to midnight and journey time to city is approx. 10 minutes.

From Brussels International Airport: Brussels Airport offers a direct train connection from the airport to Antwerp Centraal Station with a travel time of only 34 minutes. For the time schedule, click here and select from "Brussels Airport" to "Antwerp (Antwerpen) Centraal".

From Antwerp Central Station: The hotel is just 10 minutes on the tram from Antwerp Central Station. Take underground Tram 2, direction Hoboken. Get off at 'de Singel' stop on Jan Van Rijswijcklaan (street name). Cross the road and you will see a glass building called 'Vvium', the Ramada Plaza Hotel is directly behind it.

For more details click here and to book your place click here.