Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
15:45
Beijing
12:45
Cape Town
06:45
Los Angeles
21:45
Tokyo
13:45
Mumbai
10:15
London
04:45
New York
00:45

Customs Services Open New Office in Victoria Falls

18th April 2018

Customs Services Open New Office in Victoria Falls
Customs Services Open New Office in Victoria Falls

Zimbabwean members, Customs Services are very pleased to announce the opening of a new office in Victoria Falls.

Managing Director, Steve Mafarachisi: "Because of the increasing commercial activity in the area and evident signs of growth in our economy as well as an increase in demand for the services that we offer, Customs Services has recently opened a branch in Victoria Falls. This branch handles road and air shipments destined for Victoria Falls and the surrounding areas. The nearest surface ports of entry to Victoria Falls are Kazungula Border Post (bordered with Botswana) and Victoria Falls Border Post (bordered with Zambia) and for airfreight, entry is through Victoria Falls International Airport. All of which are all expertly serviced by this office, located in Victoria Falls Town which is ideally situated less than 1km from the actual spectacular Victoria Falls, one of the seven wonders of the natural world."

"As the Zimbabwean economy opens up to the international community for business, new opportunities are also manifesting themselves. Our good climate, flora, fauna, natural resources as well as our beautiful countryside scenery and abundant historical sites of interest have motivated investors and tourists who have once more identified Zimbabwe as an investment and tourist destination. Occupancies at most hotels, especially in the numerous tourist resorts countrywide, are showing a steady increase with an excess of 30% advance bookings. Several airlines now have direct flights to Victoria Falls with some also now flying wide bodied equipment to cater for the high demand which is increasing rapidly. These are good indications of exciting times ahead of us in Zimbabwe, especially in our line of business."

The new Victoria Falls office details and team are outlined below:

Customs Services (Pvt) Ltd
Office #7, Laxmi Building, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Tel: + 263 21 32841 260/1

Bryton Chaza - Branch Coordinator
Email: cusvic@customsservices.co.zw
Mobile: + 263 782 352 888

Chido Mlilo - Support Staff
Email: vf@customsservices.co.zw
Mobile: + 263 772 613 186

Sinqobile Madzokere - Support Staff
Email: cusvic@customsservices.co.zw
Mobile: + 263 778 485 544

David Chipereke - Assistant Branch Coordinator
Email: cusvic@customsservices.co.zw
Mobile: + 263 774 764 947

http://www.customsservices.co.zw