Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
22:55
Beijing
20:55
Cape Town
14:55
Los Angeles
05:55
Tokyo
21:55
Mumbai
18:25
London
13:55
New York
08:55

Crown Logistics Handling Difficult Transportation for Hydro Power Project

27th February 2017

Crown Logistics Handling Difficult Transportation for Hydro Power Project
Crown Logistics Handling Difficult Transportation for Hydro Power Project

Founding members in Vietnam, located in Ho Chi Minh City, Crown Logistics are currently handling a multimodal Hydro Power Project for the Alin Power Station in Hue City, A Luoi District.

The first shipment, consisting of 1 x 40'HC and 1 x 40'FR, was successfully moved to the jobsite in Hue City from Danang Port at the end of 2016, a distance of approximately 200km along the Ho Chi Minh National Road (including passing through a mountain tunnel). Danang is also the location of the 2017 Annual Assembly taking place in under 2 weeks (12-14 March).

Peter Linh (Managing Director) explains; "We had conducted a prior survey trip to understand the difficulties of transportation from Danang Port to the jobsite which was completed within 2 days. Then, we had to consider the possible methods of transportation to pass on the difficult 28km long narrow road (2.5m wide) on the entry to the jobsite where one side is mountain and the other side is abyss. The road is also made of difficult terrain and can be very slippery. With such a risky job, we had to ensure safety as our highest responsibility."

Crown Logistics smoothly and successfully delivered the 1st shipment to the jobsite with zero issues. Peter concludes; "During 2017, we will handle the rest of the shipments for this project with the next one scheduled for March and the full project to be completed by the end of the year."

The thumbnail gallery below shows some photos of the transportation, en-route survey, unstuffing at jobsite and route map.

http://www.crownlogisticsvn.com