Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
04:01
Beijing
01:01
Cape Town
19:01
Los Angeles
09:01
Tokyo
02:01
Mumbai
22:31
London
17:01
New York
12:01

Crane shipped from Erbil to Tunis by new Turkey member: Headway Global

6th July 2017

Crane shipped from Erbil to Tunis by new Turkey member: Headway Global
Crane shipped from Erbil to Tunis by new Turkey member: Headway Global

We are pleased to welcome a new Turkey representative; Headway Global, a family based company created and established in Mersin.

Logistics Manager, Mr Ghaith Sarem says: “We are looking to be a member of Cargo Connections as we are sure that we will provide our fellow members with the best rates and services.”

Headway Global recently handled shipment of a crane for a large oil company. More than 20 movements were arranged from Erbil up to 5 ports, Karachi, Tunis, Algeria, Jebel Ali and Alexandria port.

Firstly, a lowbed truck was sent to load the crane as it was self-driving. They also arranged to load other equipment into trucks in association with one of their partners in Iraq.

Customs clearance and export formalities had been arranged by their customs brokers at both sides (Ibrahim El Khalil and Habur borders) after getting all the needed approvals and exit documents.

The trucks entered the port of Mersin three days before the vessel’s departure avoiding any penalty which may occur and all transit formalities were done by Headway’s team at the port.

Finally the crane was loaded successfully directly on Roro vessel to be shipped to Tunis port, and the operation was finished successfully.

The gallery below shows some photographs of the shipment detailed here:

  • Commodity: Crane
  • Vehicle type: 33.400 6x6 ww
  • Vehicle Brand: MAN, model 6x6
  • Weight: 29000 KGs
  • Dimensions: L 1270 x W 260 x H 435 CM
  • POL: Erbil City
  • POD: Tunis Port
  • Inco Terms: EXW
  • Moving type: door to port

http://www.headway-global.com/