Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
09:01
Beijing
06:01
Cape Town
00:01
Los Angeles
14:01
Tokyo
07:01
Mumbai
03:31
London
22:01
New York
17:01

Cargo Overseas Freight are a Forward-Thinking Organisation

24th April 2019

Cargo Overseas Freight are a Forward-Thinking Organisation
Cargo Overseas Freight are a Forward-Thinking Organisation

We are pleased to report Cargo Overseas Freight (Pvt) Ltd are new members in Sri Lanka. The company come to Cargo Connections having received a strong recommendation from a current member. They have both a city and airport office in Colombo and Deputy Manager, Senuri Akuratiyagamage says they are joining our network because "... we have heard good things about Cargo Connections and we are honoured to be a part. We think it is a great opportunity for good recognition and to grow as well as support our fellow members".

Director, Devin Gunarathne comments; "Cargo Overseas Freight (COF) is one of the leading reliable freight forwarding companies in Sri Lanka where professional services are offered at reasonable rates. We are a registered 'A' grade freight forwarder after meeting all of the expected standards. The principle services of COF are focused on both air and sea freight by exports and imports, customs clearance, packing, warehousing, transshipments and MCC operations inside and outside the port. We also handle any road transport involved in freight forwarding and offer a local courier service if required."

"We are a forward-thinking organisation, dedicated to the pursuit of growth opportunities. With great experience in freight forwarding, we are experts in building partnerships to improve performance, reduce costs and develop innovative new concepts."

Cargo Overseas Freight handles shipments from major coir (coconut fibre) exporters in Sri Lanka. Coir is a clean, controllable, 100% natural and ecological restorative solution. A recent shipment of coir is photographed in the gallery below where COF handles the complete freight process of the shipment including placing the booking on the shipping line based on customer requirements, delivery of the containers to the port, handling custom processes, documentation & certification, close coordination with relevant parties and transport and delivery to the final destination of the consignee's door.

Senuri concludes; "In conclusion, COF endeavours to achieve being on time, on budget and provide value for money on every job we undertake while continuing to seek new opportunities for growth with a continued focus on entrepreneurial management."

http://www.cofreight.com.lk