Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
18:59
Beijing
15:59
Cape Town
09:59
Los Angeles
00:59
Tokyo
16:59
Mumbai
13:29
London
07:59
New York
03:59

Asia Forwarding Provide Ultimate Project Cargo Handling in the Maldives

28th March 2017

Asia Forwarding Provide Ultimate Project Cargo Handling in the Maldives
Asia Forwarding Provide Ultimate Project Cargo Handling in the Maldives

We are pleased to welcome our first representative in the Maldives, Asia Forwarding Pvt Ltd.

Based in Male City and employing over 23 staff, Asia Forwarding specialise in the following services:

  • International Air & Sea Freight Handling
  • Project Cargo Handling Service
  • Local Logistics Service
  • Customs Broker Service

99% of the Maldives is made up of sea with 200 inhabited islands and over 180 resort destinations needing the transportation of goods, upon which the country’s tourism industry is heavily reliant.

Over the years, Asia Forwarding has managed several high-value project cargoes including mega projects to deliver heavy generator sets for State Electric Company Limited (STELCO), Indira Gandhi Memorial Hospital (IGMH) expansion project and the ongoing China-Maldives Friendship Bridge project, in addition to many resort clients.

With the large numbers of ships calling at Maldives’ ports, Asia Forwarding specialize in bunkering and chandelling services to super yachts, cruise liners, cargo vessels and other visiting ships, in addition to handling and agency services to cruise liners and yachts ferrying tourists from all over the world to the world-class travel destination.

Asia Forwarding is a Maldives Customs Service certified broker of handling DDU and DDP shipments, providing business consultation on import and export regulations and legal advice.

They received the International Award for Excellence & Business Prestige at the International Quality Summit in 2012. Followed by the European Society for Quality Research Award in 2013.

“Managing heavy lift projects require special expertise, care and detailing, especially when the destination of cargo is an isolated island lacking proper heavy lift equipment,” explained Ahmed Ziyad Mohamed, Managing Director of the company. “Our dedicated operations team have a thorough understanding of handling cargo, and we excel at providing marine cargo insurance and ensuring the safety of every consignment, from start to finish, and timely delivery.”

The photos in the gallery below show some recent shipments handled by Asia Forwarding.

http://www.theasiaforwarding.com