Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
11:13
Beijing
08:13
Cape Town
02:13
Los Angeles
16:13
Tokyo
09:13
Mumbai
05:43
London
00:13
New York
19:13

Al Nahrain Deliver Machinery in Iraq

29th June 2018

Al Nahrain Deliver Machinery in Iraq
Al Nahrain Deliver Machinery in Iraq

Al Nahrain have handled an over-dimensional wooden box of machinery loaded on a 40' flatrack container for the Iraq Ministry of Electricity. The cargo was transported from UMQ Port to the Ministry of Electricity (MOE) site in Baghdad. The machinery had a total net weight of 14,170kg and the shipment had a gross weight of 16,918kg.

"The shipment arrived at UMQ Port and we started the job by handling the shipment and storing it at the yard till the exemption letter and original documents were ready. Once sorted, we started customs formalities and managed to complete the whole process with all related departments quickly. Having arranged a suitable low-bed trailer and crane to load the OOG unit, we also applied all necessary lashing and binding tools to secure a safe transportation and delivery. The low-bed loaded with the OOG unit then departed UMQ Port heading towards the final destination of the MOE warehouse in Baghdad."

The cargo arrived in Baghdad safe and sound and the whole operation was completed with full care to the satisfaction of Al Nahrain's client.

Al Nahrain are trusted Cargo Connections members in Iraq and Jordan.

http://www.nahrainco.com.jo