Linking the worlds top general cargo agents

Sydney
22:47
Beijing
20:47
Cape Town
14:47
Los Angeles
05:47
Tokyo
21:47
Mumbai
18:17
London
13:47
New York
08:47

A Positive & Driven Attitude at Westbound UK

22nd April 2019

A Positive & Driven Attitude at Westbound UK
A Positive & Driven Attitude at Westbound UK

We are pleased to announce Westbound Logistics Services Ltd as new members in the UK. Their China office are already working with Cargo Connections members, having joined our network in November 2018. The company's global HQ is based at London Gateway Port and they are members of IATA and BIFA (British International Freight Association).

Co-Owner and Director, Ryan Clark says they are "... looking forward to joining our China offices who have recently began networking with new Cargo Connections agents, making partnerships to work stronger together and adding to our successful portfolio of consolidation markets. It makes sense to join Cargo Connections for both our China and UK businesses and attend the annual meetings together for mutual benefit."

Ryan continues; "Westbound Logistics Services was founded 10 years ago by three directors with a combined 60+ years of experience in the freight forwarding industry and over 10 years of direct sourcing and retail experience. In a short space of time, we have been making waves and rapid growth due to our high service levels, unique approach and our pioneering attitude to the way we handle our clients' business. As one of a new generation of freight forwarders, we believe in embracing change for the future growth and development of our company and as part of the larger freight industry as a whole. Our self-belief and backing of customer satisfaction are the pure drive to enable us to grow."

"At Westbound Logistics Services, we pride ourselves on being different. We offer tailored logistics services and we are adept at handling many different types of freight. Our specialty services include both imports and exports between China, Hong Kong, South-East Asia, India, Europe, Australasia, the Americas, Middle East and the UK, for air and sea (FCL and LCL). FCL is a large part of our business but we are also proud to have our very own weekly consolidation services from every main China port to the UK. We operate airfreight services from most airports too but specifically have our own master loaded ULD from Shanghai, Guangzhou and Hong Kong daily to LHR. We have also built our own database and 'hub' to offer an easy and modern experience for our clients. No existing technology existed for our wishes, so we built it ourselves! This I believe, is a perfect example of what makes us different. Our attitude is constantly positive and driven."

http://www.westboundglobal.com